Blog: Day 2

June 22, 2009 at 3:02 pm (Uncategorized)

Here we are, Day 2, I better write something to make this a routine, or it will be lost and forgotten 😥 so, here I go!

I already have a few drafts that aren’t ready to be posted yet, and I’m slowly learning what all the little tabs on here mean. I’m also slowly coming to realise how many ways a blog can be used. I will have to be careful or I will try to do it all at once and it just won’t work.

So, a few things that are on my mind; coffee is wonderful. I try to keep off it cos it messes with my Tourettes but it is lovely stuff. It’s my day off so I allowed myself a cup this morning, mmm. My sister can tell when I’ve had coffee, I’m jittery and more likely to talk, or type, like I am now. I can feel the energy surging through my body, especially round the shoulders, I feel like flinging my arms around, dancing, singing, just moving. And I will, thanks to my abnormality 🙂

It’s times like this I hate the way the world is set up. Sure I could go dancing down the street but I would be so embarrassed later, I beat myself up over stuff like that. And where’s the fun if no-one will do it with me?

Anyway, I can’t allow myself to have caffeine or alcohol or get too excited because I will hit myself, or even worse, some one else. It is a disturbing new development from the last few months. The only other person I used to hit was my ex, and sometimes his brother, but since they have been away travelling I have hit at least 2 others! That’s 2 more than I would like!

I wish I could find a sociological perspective on Tourettes and other movement ‘disorders’. I have no option but to take my tablet (which fortunately works for me but unfortunately not everyone) and live my life in the same emotional state or risk the dreaded twitch. The few opportunities I get to get out of this routine are few and far between. I realise many people may feel like this in their lives, but for me the stakes are higher.

Should I love it, because it makes me unique? Or should I hate it? Is there some underlying desire for attention I should be ashamed of? All I can be sure of it that I will have to live with it ’til I die,  so there is no point being too upset. I just hope I don’t get osteoporosis, that could be bad.

Wow, so, there we are, my lament over my ‘condition’, I could talk about the normal and abnormal and much more, but I think this is long enough. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

