Stickers and obscurity

April 21, 2010 at 10:04 pm (Uncategorized) ()

Hi everyone,

Is it that time already? Another blog post? Oh alright then.

I went a bit crazy today, I bought some stickers 😛 I wasn’t even looking, but it struck me; I’m in a school in less than a week, I need resources. So my first thing is stickers 🙂 I hope the students like ‘em. I quite happy I found pirate ones, and I figure I can say ninja ones are too sneaky 😛

Oh yeah, I’m going to *drum roll* Anglican Church Grammar School! Otherwise known as Churchie. LINK!

https://www.churchie.com.au/

Its completely different to my high school, chalk and cheese, so im a bit intimidated. Rich might not be the word, higher socio-economic definitely, and the NAPLAN scores are much higher! It’s also all boys, so being a short, sort of quite girl is going to be, well, a huge learning curve.

On a similar note, women’s bible study is almost finished. We have been learning about covenant. It has been amazing. For me it hasn’t so much been ‘ah-ha!’ moments, more ‘oh yeah, of course’ reactions. It’s great to see how it all fits.

Ha, and a friend pointed something out to me the other day; I like obscure things. It got me wondering why that is. I think the best example of the craziness of it is my new found love of Korean pop. How is it different from pop from America, England and Australia? Surely there’s more to it than my ignorance of the lyrics and their meaning. Is it simply cos it’s from another country?

I stared wondering about all the things I like. Do I simply think these things deserve to be remembered, and who else will but me? do I get a kick out of knowing things other ppl don’t? or am I trying to champion the case of these because they are, idk, have some unrecognised brilliance that will only be discovered after I’m even dead. Like they are some kind of Renaissance painter. I have no answer, but I have something else to think about.

What else has happened? Um, my uncle came up from Adelaide, which was nice. Another friend left for America for 4 months, which was sad. Uni hasn’t been too bad either.

Ha, I better go. Nite

Cessy

Leave a Reply

